US Youth Soccer announces regional winners of annual awards

CONTACT: US Youth Soccer Communications at or 1-800-4SOCCER

US Youth Soccer Announces Regional Winners of Annual Awards

FRISCO, Texas (Nov. 11, 2019) — US Youth Soccer is excited to announce the regional winners of its annual awards.

The regional awards include: Boys and Girls Competitive Coaches of the Year, Boys and Girls Recreation Coaches of the Year, Young Referees of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Administrator of the Year and TOPSoccer Buddy and Coach of the Year.
The national winners will be announced on November 18 and then recognized at the 2020 US Youth Soccer Awards Gala, held Jan. 18 as part of the US Youth Soccer Workshop at the United Soccer Coaches Convention in Baltimore.

In addition, the Dr. Thomas Fleck Award will be announced with the national award winners on Jan.18, and the 2019 US Youth Soccer Hall of Fame Class will be inducted at the Gala.

The 2019 Goal and Save of the Year awards will be announced live at the Awards Gala.

Award Regional Recipients

Female Young Referee of the Year

Reese Vandell – East
Maya Ryder – Midwest
Hannah Smid – South
Kassidy Mashiyama – West

Male Young Referee of the Year

Andrew Kennedy – East
Justus Heers – Midwest
Nicholas Chetta III – South
Elan Furman – West

Volunteer of the Year

John Mingus – East
Matt Crowl – Midwest
Bryan McDermott – South
Sherri Mackay – West

Administrator of the Year

Tom Antonelli – East
Chris Hovde – Midwest
Neil McNab Jr. – South
Erin Misaki – West

TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year

Jessica Lee – East
Liberty Messer – Midwest
Iain Garza – South
Scott Stevison – West

TOPSoccer Coach of the Year

Phillip Cook – East
Stefan Bjes – Midwest
David Robinson – South
Christina Hughes – West

Girls Recreation Coach of the Year

Jonathan Gangi – East
Fred Nelson – Midwest
Matthew Emmons – South
Bryan Smith – West

Boys Recreation Coach of the Year

Epiphany Vera – East
Kyle Kreuser – Midwest
Greg McKee – South
Matthew Cramer – West

Girls Competitive Coach of the Year

Tristan Wierbonski – East
Giuliano Oliviero – Midwest
Jeremy Beckett – South
Simon Rothman – West

Boys Competitive Coach of the Year

Alex Fatovic – East
Daniel Trosper – Midwest
Nicholas Chetta III – South
Brian Orr – West

For more information about the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala and award winners, go to ###

About the United States Youth Soccer Association (US Youth Soccer) – US Youth Soccer, the largest youth sport organization in the country, is on a mission to make soccer the preeminent youth sport in the country. US Youth Soccer registers 3 million players annually, ages 5 to 19. Through its programming, resources and leadership, US Youth Soccer is advancing the game for its 55 Member State Associations, 10,000 clubs and leagues and nearly 1 million administrators, coaches and volunteers. US Youth Soccer connects families and communities to the power of sports and its shared love of soccer. US Youth Soccer provides a path for every player, offering programs that provide a fun, safe and healthy environment for players at every level of the game. For more information, visit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s